Image

This is where I say Goodbye…

It is with sadness and heavy heart that I submit this final post. I doubt anyone will see this, but just in case… I retired from Wissahickon High School in June, 2021, after many wonderful years in art education. I miss my students BIG TIME and I wish my final year would have been a typical, old school, type of year where everyone attended and the thriving energy of room B05 was in full force. I would have preferred my final year to be one in which our studio was cooking with the creativity, growth, discovery and dialogue that had become my life blood. With the coronavirus that was not to be. I am very humbled and honored to have crossed paths with and shared the studio with so many wonderful, talented, sensitive, intelligent, gifted and passionate students of art and life. I wish you all the BEST and want you to know that you will always have a special place in my heart. I hope to see you around and hear about your accomplishments.

I wish you peace and creativity,

Mr. Miller

 

2 responses to “This is where I say Goodbye…

  1. Dear Mr. Miller,
    Wanted you to know that someone read this. I brought my high school art class sketchbook with me to college and have added just a few pages in the last two years. I missed the kinds of things you would show us to inspire our sketchbook assignments and came back to your website to see the things you were posting for your new students. I think your note found me at the right time even if it’s almost a year later. I just wanted to leave my own little note to let you know that your class was often my favorite part of the day and that your students still think about you. Thank you for all your time and love you put into teaching and I hope to see you around next Ambler holiday/parade/festival.

    With love,
    Emily Joyce ‘20

    Ps that is a kick ass picture of you

Leave a comment